Rehearsals

Current rehearsal dates and times:

Saturday 6th May – all bands

Saturday 13th May – all bands

Saturday 20th May – all bands

Saturday 27th May – all bands (+ committee mtg)

Saturday 3rd June – Lechlade Vintage Rally & Country Show (no rehearsal)

More details on the Calendar and the latest newsletter to be published soon!

Share

Rehearsals & Upcoming Events – Update

Just a quick update on the next few weeks.
 
Saturday 27th May – NO Rising Stars or Percussion.  Youth Band will start earlier and run from 10.00 – 12.00.
 
Saturday 3rd June – Lechlade Rally & Country Show (no normal rehearsals).
– Youth Band players to arrive at 11.45am and will be playing from 12.30 – 1.30. 
– Normal uniform please – black t-shirt, black trousers/skirt and smart black shoes.
– Location – Rough Grounds Farm, Burford Road (A361), Lechlade, Glos, GL7 3EU
The following website gives details of the event: http://lechladecollectorsclub.co.uk/
 
Saturday 10th June – normal rehearsals
 
Sunday 11th June – Youth Band will be playing in John Coles park from 3.00pm but we would like everyone to come along to listen to the band and enjoy a family picnic afterwards.
 
Please let Paul know if you are unable to attend any of the above events so that we can ensure we have the right spread of players/instruments.
 
Share

Rehearsals – Spring

Current rehearsal dates and times:

Saturday 11th March – Rising Stars only

Saturday 18th March – All bands (extended rehearsal until 12.30pm)

Saturday 25th March – All bands (extended rehearsal until 12.30pm)

Saturday 1st April – All bands

Saturday 8th April – All bands

Saturday 15th April – NO Rehearsal (Easter)

Saturday 22nd April – NEW – RISING STARS ONLY THIS SATURDAY

Share

2017 – Welcome Back

Happy New Year!  Welcome back to rehearsals, which started last Saturday.  We are currently working on our Winter Newsletter so watch this space for more information about rehearsals and upcoming events. 

We are looking forward to an exciting year ahead!

 

Rehearsals are held every Saturday, starting at 9.00am:

9.00 – 9.45am – Rising Stars (led by Chris McMullin)

9.45 – 10.30am – Percussion Ensemble (led by Sam Nash)

10.30am – 12.00pm – Youth Band (led by Alan Campbell)

If you are interested in joining the band or would like us to be part of an event you are holding then please do get in contact, we would love to hear from you.

 

Share

Annual General Meeting – 26th September 2016

Our next AGM will be held on Saturday 26th November 2016 at 9.45am at St Andrews Church.

This is a great opportunity to hear what we’ve been doing this year, where the fundraising has been allocated/spent and our plans for next year and beyond.

It is important that we have a good representation of parents at the AGM so your ideas and attendance would be most welcome.

New committee members always welcome!

Share